NoSleep Podcast S14E06

22 Mar NoSleep Podcast S14E06

It’s Episode 06 of Season 14. This week we conjure spells for you about the intoxicating allure of new experiences.

Trigger Warnings

Some of our listeners may find the content of certain stories disturbing because of trauma or bad experiences in their lives. This section allows you to get some information about stories that have content which may "trigger" emotionally disturbing memories.

In order to be as respectful as possible to the authors, these trigger warnings are not intended to be spoilers for the story. However, bear in mind that by viewing these trigger warnings you may see information that reveals aspects of the plot that may in fact "spoil" the impact of the story.

“Forever, a Drug”
Drug use, addiction

“Midnight at the Acid Light Dance”
Bullying, Suicide, Child Death

“Mobius Films”
Mild sexual content, Self harm

“The Rat King”
Animal abuse, stalking

“The Man Who Cheated the Devil”
Infant death, suicide

“Forever, a Drug” written by Nick Moore (Story starts around 00:05:35)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Narrator – Graham Rowat, Scott – Peter Lewis, Jared – Jesse Cornett, Old Man – David Cummings, Him – Mick Wingert

“Midnight at the Acid Light Dance” written by Marcus Damanda (Story starts around 00:23:00)
Produced by: Jesse Cornett
Cast: Brittany Stiles – Jessica McEvoy, Stevie Harker – Kyle Akers, Delaney Woodruff – Alexis Bristowe, Diggory “Diggs” Addington – Jeff Clement, Alastair Hutchinson – Mike DelGaudio, Chelsea Mae Smith – Addison Peacock

“Mobius Films” written by Alex Bradley (Story starts around 01:18:40)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Narrator – Kyle Akers, Ashley – Addison Peacock, Doorman – Mick Wingert

“The Rat King” written by LP Hernandez (Story starts around 01:35:50)
Produced by: Jeff Clement
Cast: Christopher – Atticus Jackson, Rat King – Jeff Clement, Josh – Kyle Akers, Zac – Matthew Bradford, Sadie – Addison Peacock

“The Man Who Cheated the Devil” written by Ryan Peacock (Story starts around 02:05:40)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Jack – Dan Zappulla, Frank – Jesse Cornett, Woman – Nikolle Doolin

Mobius Films

Click here to learn more about the voice actors on The NoSleep Podcast

Click here to listen to the “Stay Sleepless at Home” playlist

Executive Producer & Host: David Cummings

Musical score composed by: Brandon Boone

“Mobius Films” illustration courtesy of Hasani Walker

Audio program ©2020 – Creative Reason Media Inc. – All Rights Reserved – No reproduction or use of this content is permitted without the express written consent of Creative Reason Media Inc. The copyrights for each story are held by the respective authors.