NoSleep Podcast S14E22

12 Jul NoSleep Podcast S14E22

It’s Episode 22 of Season 14. This week we conjure spells for you about life’s dark transitions.

Trigger Warnings

Some of our listeners may find the content of certain stories disturbing because of trauma or bad experiences in their lives. This section allows you to get some information about stories that have content which may "trigger" emotionally disturbing memories.

In order to be as respectful as possible to the authors, these trigger warnings are not intended to be spoilers for the story. However, bear in mind that by viewing these trigger warnings you may see information that reveals aspects of the plot that may in fact "spoil" the impact of the story.

“The Midnight Drummer”
Mental illness

“Sweet Remains”
Animal death

“Costco’s Secret Basement” written by Blair Daniels (Story starts around 00:04:45)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Blair – Sarah Ruth Thomas, Blonde Woman – Penny Scott-Andrews, Dan – Dan Zappulla, Red-haired Woman – Jessica McEvoy, Newscaster – Mick Wingert

“Closed for Cleaning” written by Carolyn A. Drake (Story starts around 00:18:35)
Produced by: Jeff Clement
Cast: Narrator – Erin Lillis

“The SS Tribute” written by David Hubbard (Story starts around 00:44:10)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Sarah – Nichole Goodnight, Mom – Nikolle Doolin, Toby – Elie Hirschman, 911 Operator – Matt Bradford, Coastguard – Graham Rowat

“The Midnight Drummer” written by Devon MacNerland (Story starts around 01:06:15)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Charlie – Atticus Jackson, Neighbor – Kyle Akers, Claire – Addison Peacock, Newscaster – Dan Zappulla

“Sweet Remains” written by Jay Sisco (Story starts around 01:27:45)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Narrator – Peter Lewis, Judd – Kyle Akers

“Indian Summer” written by T. Michael Argent (Story starts around 01:47:15)
Produced by: Jesse Cornett
Cast: John – Mike DelGaudio, Dean – Graham Rowat, Janice – Jessica McEvoy

Sweet Remains

Click here to learn more about the voice actors on The NoSleep Podcast

Click here to learn more about Carolyn A. Drake

Click here to learn more about David Hubbard

Click here to learn more about T. Michael Argent

Executive Producer & Host: David Cummings

Musical score composed by: Brandon Boone

“Sweet Remains” illustration courtesy of Thea Arnman

Audio program ©2020 – Creative Reason Media Inc. – All Rights Reserved – No reproduction or use of this content is permitted without the express written consent of Creative Reason Media Inc. The copyrights for each story are held by the respective authors.