NoSleep Podcast S15E09

25 Oct NoSleep Podcast S15E09

It’s Episode 09 of Season 15. Our lost highway journey plays childish games.

Trigger Warnings

Some of our listeners may find the content of certain stories disturbing because of trauma or bad experiences in their lives. This section allows you to get some information about stories that have content which may "trigger" emotionally disturbing memories.

In order to be as respectful as possible to the authors, these trigger warnings are not intended to be spoilers for the story. However, bear in mind that by viewing these trigger warnings you may see information that reveals aspects of the plot that may in fact "spoil" the impact of the story.

“Slumber Party Séance”
Child harm/death, animal harm

“My Friends Kept Me Company”
Mention of child molestation, child harm/death

“The Belly Dancer”

“Rest Stop: 1 Mile” written by J.M. Smith (Story starts around 00:05:50)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Charlie – Dan Zappulla, Captain Holloway – Graham Rowat, Charlie’s dad – Mike DelGaudio, Dispatcher – Alexis Bristowe

“Slumber Party Séance” written by Eddie Generous (Story starts around 00:21:40)
Produced by: Jeff Clement
Cast: Narrator – Nikolle Doolin, Carol – Sarah Ruth Thomas, Sandy – Nichole Goodnight, Mindi – Mary Murphy, Boy – Kyle Akers

“Transformations” written by B.A. Ries (Story starts around 00:48:10)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Lucian – Mike DelGaudio, Plumber – Erin Lillis, Stacy – Nikolle Doolin, Children – Nichole Goodnight and Sarah Ruth Thomas and Jeff Clement and Elie Hirschman, Boy – Matt Bradford

“My Friends Kept Me Company” written by James Harris (Story starts around 01:13:05)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: James – Jeff Clement, Bob – Elie Hirschman, Ben – Matthew Bradford, Alex – Nichole Goodnight, Hannah – Sarah Ruth Thomas, Joe – Dan Zappulla, Harrison Jones – Graham Rowat, Matt – Kyle Akers

“The Belly Dancer” written by Olivia Taylor Andersen (Story starts around 01:47:30)
Produced by: Jesse Cornett
Cast: Clara – Kristen DiMercurio, Ashley – Nichole Goodnight, Chet – Graham Rowat, Adam – Atticus Jackson

Slumber Party Séance

Click here to learn more about The NoSleep Podcast team

Click here for the Museum of NoSleep Art

Click here to learn more about J.M. Smith

Click here to learn more about James Harris

Click here to learn more about Olivia Taylor Andersen

Executive Producer & Host: David Cummings

Musical score composed by: Brandon Boone

“Slumber Party Séance” illustration courtesy of Kelly Turnbull

Audio program ©2020 – Creative Reason Media Inc. – All Rights Reserved – No reproduction or use of this content is permitted without the express written consent of Creative Reason Media Inc. The copyrights for each story are held by the respective authors.