NoSleep Podcast S17E08

23 Jan NoSleep Podcast S17E08

It’s Episode 08 of Season 17. Our spells will grab you and never let you go.

Trigger Warnings

Some of our listeners may find the content of certain stories disturbing because of trauma or bad experiences in their lives. This section allows you to get some information about stories that have content which may "trigger" emotionally disturbing memories.

In order to be as respectful as possible to the authors, these trigger warnings are not intended to be spoilers for the story. However, bear in mind that by viewing these trigger warnings you may see information that reveals aspects of the plot that may in fact "spoil" the impact of the story.

“The Bonhomme Sept Heures”
Implied child abuse, child abduction

“The Other Side of The Bridge”

“The Tickers on The Train”
Pregnancy loss

“What Waits Below”

“The Bonhomme Sept Heures” written by Manen Lyset (Story starts around 00:05:50)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Narrator – David Cummings

“A Study in Solitude” written by Mark Nixon (Story starts around 00:18:20)
Produced by: Jeff Clement
Cast: Zoe – Erika Sanderson, Zoe – Penny Scott-Andrews, Postman – James Cleveland, The Hollowed Man – Andy Cresswell

“Smoke Trailer” written by Hannah Walton (Story starts around 00:35:30)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Narrator – Kristen DiMercurio, Eleanor – Nichole Goodnight, Maisie – Danielle McRae, Mrs. Hyles – Wafiyyah White, Fireman Dave – Mick Wingert, Patrick – Kyle Akers, Crystal – Sarah Ruth Thomas

“The Other Side of The Bridge” written by V.C Fern (Story starts around 00:56:35)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Narrator – Mike DelGaudio, Chelsea – Sarah Ruth Thomas, Radio Host – Atticus Jackson, Paul – Graham Rowat

“Under” written by James Carpenter (Story starts around 01:08:10)
Produced by: Jesse Cornett
Cast: Narrator – Jessica McEvoy

“The Tickers on The Train” written by C.E Bunyan (Story starts around 01:24:40)
Produced by: Jesse Cornett
Cast: Cory – Erin Lillis, Kayla – Mary Murphy, Jackson – Dan Zappulla, Milo – Kyle Akers, Elliott – Matt Bradford, Intercom – David Ault

“What Waits Below” written by Maxwell Marais (Story starts around 02:05:30)
Produced by: Phil Michalski
Cast: Narrator – Peter Lewis, Captain Allard – Andy Cresswell, First Mate – James Cleveland, Crewman #1 – Graham Rowat, Crewman #2 – Jake Benson, Crewman #3 – David Cummings, William Audley – David Ault

The Bonhomme Sept Heures

This episode is sponsored by:

Truebill – Truebill is the new app that helps you identify and stop paying for subscriptions you donít need, want, or simply forgot about. Start cancelling today at It could save you THOUSANDS a year.

Betterhelp – Betterhelp’s mission is making professional counseling accessible, affordable, convenient – so anyone who struggles with life’s challenges can get help, anytime, anywhere. Get started today and get 10% off your first month by going to

Click here to learn more about The NoSleep Podcast team

Follow The NoSleep Podcast on Twitter, Instagram, & Facebook

Executive Producer & Host: David Cummings

Musical score composed by: Brandon Boone

“The Bonhomme Sept Heures” illustration courtesy of Mark Pelham

Audio program ©2022 – Creative Reason Media Inc. – All Rights Reserved – No reproduction or use of this content is permitted without the express written consent of Creative Reason Media Inc. The copyrights for each story are held by the respective authors.